On Sunday I hit a golf ball the the left of the 2nd (green) and saw the ball plug.(casual water on that side of the green)
My partner found the embedded ball.
I think if I did not find the ball I would be able to drop a ball where I think it plugged with relief.
But I think the key thing is that my playing partner/s must see it plug?
Thoughts please?
Rule 25-1c allows a golfer free relief when it is virtually certain that his ball has been lost in an abnormal ground condition. Casual water, ground under repair, or holes made by burrowing animals meet the definition of abnormal ground conditions.
No comments:
Post a Comment